A Fraction of my Soul

Phantoms pass into me

One after another

Manifestations of underlying demons

This event, that event

This conversation, that conversation

This comment, that comment

This person, that person

This smell, that smell

This feeling, that feeling

Each I remember

Each leaves its mark

Each resonates throughout my being

Each enters my dreams, my hopes, my wishes, my desires for what it is

Each becomes my nightmare, my stressor, my inner turmoil for what it could have been and should not be

Each is a fraction of my soul

4 thoughts on “A Fraction of my Soul

I write to dialogue. So please, let's engage each other in some dialogue.

