Your anti-learning experiences: Be part of a discussion

In one of my previous posts, I talked about one of my anti-learning experiences in college.  Anyone out there in college or high school who feels that they are a victim of rampant anti-learning in the classroom, we all want to hear from you.  There needs to be a serious discussion about how our current educational system discourages learning.  This is the place to vent about bad teachers, counselors, and administrators.  This is the place to voice your anger and frustration (“in a civilized manner).  I know you have all had that experience of sitting in class, and suddenly thinking to yourself “Why am I here”  “Why do I have to learn this”  “Why am I so bored?”.  These are not stupid questions as some would like you to think.  These are questions we, as students, need to be asking not only in our own minds, but as a community and as a force for change.  What do you think needs to be changed??????!!!!!!

I write to dialogue. So please, let's engage each other in some dialogue.

